North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
In person · North Carolina A&T State University, Greensboro, North Carolina · Feb 27, 2026
Selective residential research apprenticeship offered by North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences.
In person·Location is not specified in the current official materials reviewed; check the official page for participation/site details.·Deadline Unknown
Estimated cost
Current official materials reviewed 2026-08-31 do not publish enough information to determine a reliable minimum required cost. No $0 or free assumption was made.
George Mason University, with Smithsonian's National Zoo and Conservation Biology Institute
In person·George Mason University Fairfax Campus, Fairfax, VA·Deadline Unknown
Estimated cost
Current official materials reviewed 2026-08-31 do not publish enough information to determine a reliable minimum required cost. No $0 or free assumption was made.
Deadline
Test scores
Portfolio
Resume
Interview
Other documents
Decision notification
Real cost breakdown
Missing costs are never treated as $0.
Award amount
Not applicable
Application fee
$25 nonrefundable
Program fee
$0 beyond application fee
Housing
Covered
Travel
Not Covered
Materials
$25 nonrefundable application fee; no other program cost stated
Other required costs
$25 nonrefundable application fee; no other program cost stated
Stipend / compensation
No current participation stipend documented; a later conditional stipend may exist after college enrollment
Estimated minimum required cost
$25
Still to confirm (6)
We have not verified these details:
Deposit
Meals
Local transportation
Required technology
Insurance
Activity / registration fees
Hidden-cost reviewApplication Fee, Travel, Materials / Other
Estimate costs and check coverage
Recorded costs and support. Conditional coverage is not an aid award.
Expense
Amount
Coverage
Details
Application fee
$25.00
Unknown
$25 nonrefundable
Program fee
$0.00
No charge
$0 beyond application fee
Housing
Unknown
Covered
Covered; residential program and fully funded except application fee
Meals
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Travel
Unknown
Not covered
Not Covered / participant-arranged
Local transportation
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Materials
$25.00
Unknown
$25 nonrefundable application fee; no other program cost stated
Required equipment
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Other mandatory costs
Unknown
Unknown
$25 nonrefundable application fee; no other program cost stated
Deposit
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Estimate my out of pocket cost
Amounts are in USD. Replace recorded amounts with your own estimates where needed. These entries stay on this page and do not change the listing.
Recorded cost subtotal: $50.006 required cost amounts remain unknown. This is not a complete total.Deposit: unknown. Shown separately to avoid counting a credited deposit twice.
Stipends and scholarship prizes are not automatically deducted. Upfront payment timing is not confirmed. Check any additional charges listed above.
Ask the program about missing details
Copy and edit this message. OpenList does not send it for you.
Hello,
I am interested in Research Apprenticeship Program (RAP). Could you confirm the following for the current cycle?
1. What is the required housing cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
2. What is the required meals cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
3. What is the required travel cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
4. What is the required local transportation cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
5. What is the required required equipment cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
6. What is the required other mandatory costs cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
7. What is the required deposit cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
8. What must I pay before attending? Is any deposit credited toward fees, and when are reimbursements paid?
Thank you.
Financial aid
Full coverage is not confirmed for application fee, deposit, housing, meals, travel, local transport, materials, equipment, other required costs. These costs are not assumed to be $0.
Financial aid available
No
Full aid possible
No
Aid type
No aid pathway stated; completion stipend may be available after later enrollment in specified college majors
Who qualifies
Selected participants may receive stipend upon program completion and enrollment in a CAES major; this is not current-program aid
How to request aid
No application-fee waiver process stated
Application fee waiver
No application-fee waiver process stated
Still to confirm (5)
We have not verified these details:
Need-based aid
Merit aid
Travel support
Housing support
Aid deadline
Information & sources
Sources were checked for the cycle below. Costs and eligibility may change; unknown details still need confirmation.
Online·Location is not specified in the current official materials reviewed; check the official page for participation/site details.·Deadline Unknown
Estimated cost
Current official materials reviewed 2026-08-31 do not publish enough information to determine a reliable minimum required cost. No $0 or free assumption was made.
Deadline
Not verified
Eligibility
Eligibility not publicly specified on the current official page; contact program