In person · University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona. · Dec 17, 2026
University of Arizona BIO5 KEYS Research Internship introduces eligible Arizona high-school students to mentored bioscience and biomedical research, with a summer laboratory research component.
Confirm every unresolved requirement on the official website before applying.
Grades eligible
Arizona high-school students; exact grades not specified
Age requirements
Must be at least 16 years old on June 7, 2027
Age range
16+
Citizenship
U.S. citizen or permanent resident
Residency
Arizona resident for at least one year
Other requirements
Must currently attend high school, be at least 16 on June 7, 2027, and have full availability for June 7–July 23, 2027; selection includes application and interview steps.
Still to confirm (4)
We have not verified these details:
International eligibility
Geographic restriction
Academic prerequisites
School restrictions
Application
Deadlines and required materials can change between program cycles.
Application opens
Nov 2, 2026
Main deadline
Dec 17, 2026
Application requirements
Apply through KEYS official portal; Arizona-based high-school student eligibility and application materials vary by 2027 cohort.
$0 — official page describes KEYS as a free program
Materials
CatCard, parking, meals, transportation and leave-of-absence costs may apply; financial aid/resources offered, but amounts and coverage are not specified
Still to confirm (11)
We have not verified these details:
Deposit
Housing
Meals
Travel
Local transportation
Required technology
Insurance
Activity / registration fees
Other required costs
Stipend / compensation
Estimated minimum required cost
Hidden-cost reviewNot verified
Estimate costs and check coverage
Recorded costs and support. Conditional coverage is not an aid award.
CatCard, parking, meals, transportation and leave-of-absence costs may apply; financial aid/resources offered, but amounts and coverage are not specified Cost source
Amounts are in USD. Replace recorded amounts with your own estimates where needed. These entries stay on this page and do not change the listing.
Recorded cost subtotal: $0.007 required cost amounts remain unknown. This is not a complete total.Deposit: unknown. Shown separately to avoid counting a credited deposit twice.
Stipends and scholarship prizes are not automatically deducted. Upfront payment timing is not confirmed. Check any additional charges listed above.
Ask the program about missing details
Copy and edit this message. OpenList does not send it for you.
Hello,
I am interested in KEYS Research Internship 2027. Could you confirm the following for the current cycle?
1. What is the required housing cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
2. What is the required meals cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
3. What is the required travel cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
4. What is the required local transportation cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
5. What is the required materials cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
6. What is the required required equipment cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
7. What is the required other mandatory costs cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
8. What is the required deposit cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
9. Which expenses would my aid award cover, who qualifies, and when is the award confirmed?
10. What must I pay before attending? Is any deposit credited toward fees, and when are reimbursements paid?
Thank you.
Financial aid
Full coverage is not confirmed for deposit, housing, meals, travel, local transport, materials, equipment, other required costs. These costs are not assumed to be $0.
Financial aid available
Yes
How to request aid
Contact KEYS staff for current financial-aid/resource process; official FAQ does not give application steps.