Boston University Summer Term – High School Honors | OpenList
OpportunityDeadline UnknownHigh Cost
Boston University Summer Term – High School Honors
Boston University
In person · Location is not specified in the current official materials reviewed; check the official page for participation/site details. · Deadline not verified
Credit-bearing high school honors program offered by Boston University.
Location is not specified in the current official materials reviewed; check the official page for participation/site details.
Timetable / season
Summer
Duration
6 weeks
Still to confirm (2)
We have not verified these details:
Exact schedule
Application status
Eligibility & access
Confirm every unresolved requirement on the official website before applying.
Other requirements
The official materials reviewed do not publish enough current grade, age, citizenship, or residency detail to determine additional eligibility requirements. Confirm eligibility on the official program page before applying.
Still to confirm (9)
We have not verified these details:
Grades eligible
Age requirements
Age range
Citizenship
Residency
International eligibility
Geographic restriction
Academic prerequisites
School restrictions
Application
Deadlines and required materials can change between program cycles.
Application requirements
Online BU Summer Term application; financial-aid applicants upload required tax documents and parent/guardian financial letter with the application
In person·Center for Hellenic Studies, Washington, DC; in-person commuter program·Deadline Unknown
Estimated cost
Current official materials reviewed 2026-08-31 do not publish enough information to determine a reliable minimum required cost. No $0 or free assumption was made.
Format not verified·The current official materials reviewed do not specify a required physical participation site; consult the official page for any event, finalist, or ceremony location.·Open
Award
$4,000 or $30,000 over four years; 500 national awards
Deadline
Nov 12, 2026
Main deadline
Application steps
Essay
Recommendations
Transcript
Test scores
Portfolio
Resume
Interview
Other documents
Decision notification
Real cost breakdown
Missing costs are never treated as $0.
Award amount
Not applicable
Program fee
$6,760 (8 credits, 2026 pending)
Estimated minimum required cost
$6,760 (8 credits, 2026 pending)
Still to confirm (12)
We have not verified these details:
Application fee
Deposit
Housing
Meals
Travel
Local transportation
Materials
Required technology
Insurance
Activity / registration fees
Other required costs
Stipend / compensation
Hidden-cost reviewNot verified
Estimate costs and check coverage
Recorded costs and support. Conditional coverage is not an aid award.
Expense
Amount
Coverage
Details
Application fee
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Program fee
$6,760.00
Unknown
$6,760 (8 credits, 2026 pending)
Housing
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Meals
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Travel
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Local transportation
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Materials
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Required equipment
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Other mandatory costs
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Deposit
Unknown
Unknown
No amount or conditions recorded.
Estimate my out of pocket cost
Amounts are in USD. Replace recorded amounts with your own estimates where needed. These entries stay on this page and do not change the listing.
Recorded cost subtotal: $6,760.008 required cost amounts remain unknown. This is not a complete total.Deposit: unknown. Shown separately to avoid counting a credited deposit twice.
Stipends and scholarship prizes are not automatically deducted. Upfront payment timing is not confirmed. Check any additional charges listed above.
Ask the program about missing details
Copy and edit this message. OpenList does not send it for you.
Hello,
I am interested in Boston University Summer Term – High School Honors. Could you confirm the following for the current cycle?
1. What is the required application fee cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
2. What is the required housing cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
3. What is the required meals cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
4. What is the required travel cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
5. What is the required local transportation cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
6. What is the required materials cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
7. What is the required required equipment cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
8. What is the required other mandatory costs cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
9. What is the required deposit cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
10. Which expenses would my aid award cover, who qualifies, and when is the award confirmed?
11. What must I pay before attending? Is any deposit credited toward fees, and when are reimbursements paid?
Thank you.
Financial aid
Full coverage is not confirmed for application fee, program fee, deposit, housing, meals, travel, local transport, materials, equipment, other required costs. These costs are not assumed to be $0.
Financial aid available
Yes
Full aid possible
No
Aid type
Yes, limited (excludes international students)
Still to confirm (8)
We have not verified these details:
Need-based aid
Merit aid
Who qualifies
How to request aid
Application fee waiver
Travel support
Housing support
Aid deadline
Information & sources
Sources were checked for the cycle below. Costs and eligibility may change; unknown details still need confirmation.
Current official materials reviewed 2026-08-31 do not publish enough information to determine a reliable minimum required cost. No $0 or free assumption was made.
Deadline
Jan 5, 2027
Eligibility
High-school students eligible if aged 19 or younger at closing