ACLU National Advocacy Institute's High School Program | OpenList
LeadershipDeadline UnknownCost Unknown
ACLU National Advocacy Institute's High School Program
American Civil Liberties Union
In person · Location is not specified in the current official materials reviewed; check the official page for participation/site details. · Deadline not verified
A 10-day in-person ACLU advocacy program in Washington, D.C. for high-school students, combining civil-liberties learning, organizing, policy activities, speakers, site visits, and a Day of Action.
Location is not specified in the current official materials reviewed; check the official page for participation/site details.
Duration
10 days; July 20-29, 2026 for the reviewed cycle.
Still to confirm (3)
We have not verified these details:
Timetable / season
Exact schedule
Application status
Eligibility & access
Confirm every unresolved requirement on the official website before applying.
Other requirements
The official materials reviewed do not publish enough current grade, age, citizenship, or residency detail to determine additional eligibility requirements. Confirm eligibility on the official program page before applying.
Still to confirm (9)
We have not verified these details:
Grades eligible
Age requirements
Age range
Citizenship
Residency
International eligibility
Geographic restriction
Academic prerequisites
School restrictions
Application
Deadlines and required materials can change between program cycles.
Application requirements
Completed online application plus an adult recommendation form or recommendation letter from a teacher, coach, mentor, manager, or other appropriate adult.
In person·Location is not specified in the current official materials reviewed; check the official page for participation/site details.·Deadline Unknown
Estimated cost
The official materials reviewed do not publish enough information to determine a reliable minimum required cost. No $0 or free assumption was made.
In person·Location is not specified in the current official materials reviewed; check the official page for participation/site details.·Deadline Unknown
Estimated cost
$0 possible
Deadline
Not verified
Eligibility
Priority deadline
Main deadline
Application steps
Essay
Recommendations
Transcript
Test scores
Portfolio
Resume
Interview
Other documents
Decision notification
Real cost breakdown
Missing costs are never treated as $0.
Award amount
Not applicable
Estimated minimum required cost
$0 possible
Still to confirm (13)
We have not verified these details:
Application fee
Program fee
Deposit
Housing
Meals
Travel
Local transportation
Materials
Required technology
Insurance
Activity / registration fees
Other required costs
Stipend / compensation
Hidden-cost reviewNot verified
Estimate costs and check coverage
Recorded costs and support. Conditional coverage is not an aid award.
Amounts are in USD. Replace recorded amounts with your own estimates where needed. These entries stay on this page and do not change the listing.
Recorded cost subtotal: $0.009 required cost amounts remain unknown. This is not a complete total.Deposit: unknown. Shown separately to avoid counting a credited deposit twice.
Stipends and scholarship prizes are not automatically deducted. Upfront payment timing is not confirmed. Check any additional charges listed above.
Ask the program about missing details
Copy and edit this message. OpenList does not send it for you.
Hello,
I am interested in ACLU National Advocacy Institute's High School Program. Could you confirm the following for the current cycle?
1. What is the required application fee cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
2. What is the required program fee cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
3. What is the required housing cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
4. What is the required meals cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
5. What is the required travel cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
6. What is the required local transportation cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
7. What is the required materials cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
8. What is the required required equipment cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
9. What is the required other mandatory costs cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
10. What is the required deposit cost for the current cycle, and can it be waived or covered?
11. What must I pay before attending? Is any deposit credited toward fees, and when are reimbursements paid?
Thank you.
Financial aid
Full coverage is not confirmed for application fee, program fee, deposit, housing, meals, travel, local transport, materials, equipment, other required costs. These costs are not assumed to be $0.
Financial aid available
The official materials reviewed do not publish a financial-aid or fee-waiver policy. This is recorded as unavailable information, not assumed to mean that aid does not exist.
Still to confirm (10)
We have not verified these details:
Full aid possible
Aid type
Need-based aid
Merit aid
Who qualifies
How to request aid
Application fee waiver
Travel support
Housing support
Aid deadline
Information & sources
Sources were checked for the cycle below. Costs and eligibility may change; unknown details still need confirmation.